Monday, January 21

Tag: assembly constituencies

Bihar elections to begin on 12th October.

Bihar elections to begin on 12th October.

All, India, News, Politics
Bihar elections will have five-phase Assembly elections between October 12 and November 5 and the counting of votes will take place on November 8. Chief Election Commissioner Nasim Zaidi said on Wednesday that polls to the 243-seat Assembly would be held on October 12, 16, 28, November 1 and 5. The term of the current Assembly expires on November 29. Here are the highlights of the announcement: We have devoted a lot of preparations to Bihar elections. The Commission has made more than adequate arrangements of central paramilitary forces. The Commission has ensured assessment of all vulnerable points where anti-social elements have been recognised. Out of 243 Assembly constituencies, 47 are affected by left-wing extremism, 29 districts out of 38 are covere...
Please wait...

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to be notified when our article is published? Enter your email address and name below to be the first to know.