Nidahas Trophy 2018, India vs Bangladesh: India won and reached finals
Wednesday, March 22

Nidahas Trophy 2018, India vs Bangladesh: India won and reached the finals

In the World T20 match played in Bangalore in the year 2016, India gave a thrilling defeat to Bangladesh by one run. In that match, Mushfiqur Rahim was the only man who gave stiff competition in the last over. After two years of that match, once again in the Nidahas Trophy, India and Bangladesh’s T20 match once reached such a point when Mushfiqur Rahim would complete that task two years ago but could not do that.

nidahas trophy
source: news

Nidahas Trophy 2018 – ind vs ban score

Mushfiqur remained unbeaten on 72, but his team could not save the defeat by 17 runs, and India entered the finals of the series with elegance.

In front of the target of 177 runs given by India, the Bangladesh team was completely battered in the beginning. Washington Sundar pulled out his first three wickets for just 40 runs and brought India to the front.

Mushfiqur Rahim and Sabir Rehman’s partnership

But after this, the 65-run partnership between Mushfiqur Rahim and Sabir Rehman gave trouble to India. Bangladesh had achieved a huge 215-run target against Sri Lanka in the previous match, so the trouble for team India was not over.

Mushfiqur Rahim of that match also showed this emphasis but at the other end, he could not get support. At the end of the 20th over, Bangladesh could only manage 159 runs in six wickets.

Earlier, Team India also failed to score big scores after a strong start. When Dhawan and Rohit added 70 runs for the first wicket, it was felt that Indian batsmen would set up a big building on this foundation but it did not happen. Relief for India was that the captain Rohit Sharma is in good form.

Rohit scored 89 runs in 61 balls including five fours. After Dhawan’s fall, Raina played his side well and scored 47 runs in 30 balls. Rohit Sharma was run out on the last ball of India’s innings.

The Indian team now has reached the final with three wins and a defeat in this series. The final decision of the second team will be on Friday after the match between the hosts Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

%d bloggers like this: